Darkening Grace by R. Dean Phelps

Title: Darkening Grace
Author: 
R. Dean Phelps
Series: 
John No More Trilogy – #1
Genre:
Erotic Romance
Release date: December 5, 2014
Pages:
384
Synopsis:

24515661Romantic, sensual and sexual story about a young woman who is kidnapped, and rescued by a man who loses his memory in the process. Story is loosely centered on her search to find out who he was before he gave everything for her safety. Along the way she discovers new things about the people in her life; things she never saw coming. With those discoveries, she begins to understand others, and herself.Button - Amazon

Rating: Star-FullStar-FullStar-FullStar-EmptyStar-Empty
Reviewer: Kat

Darkening Grace is the first novel of the John No More Trilogy. I can guarantee that this is not your average romance novel.

This is a complex story about the relationship of a young woman and a man who rescues her when she was kidnapped, getting himself almost killed and gaining amnesia in doing so.

R. Dean Phelps is an good writer, and he is a way with words and a good imagination to create a labyrinth of a love story. This novel has many twists that you wouldn’t mostly find in a traditional romance novel.

So if you are looking for traditional, this isn’t likely where you would find it. I will recommend this to anyone who wants something new and different.

This copy was provided by the author in exchange for a fair and honest review.

About this author
I began writing when I was very young, but never finished any of the things I started. “Life got in the way” is the excuse I most frequently used, but one day it came to me.

I love to travel, and to be able to go where I want and do what I want, when I want to; being an author offers the flexibility that allows me to do just that. I can write from the deck of a sailboat gliding along with the wind somewhere between San Diego and Hawaii, and upload the work when I arrive in the next port that offers internet service. I can board a plane to East Asia, Australia, or the North Pole, and write while I’m in the air so that I can get off the plane and focus on the people, customs and culture I become immersed in.

Now, life actually provides the way, rather than standing in it and blocking me from the things I adore the most. *smile*

Twitter Button Goodreads Button

Leave a Reply

