Meeting The Boss by Vickie Valentine

Title: Meeting The Boss
Author: 
Vickie Valentine
Series:
Billionaire Obsession – #1
Genre:
Erotic Romance
Release date: May 10, 2015
Pages:
54
Synopsis:

25457434When I landed the best bartending job in downtown Chicago, the rules were clear as the Grey Goose martini I mixed for him. Don’t sleep with the patrons. I had no problem with that. Money didn’t impress me.

But Damon Baxter’s eyes did. Midnight blue, just like the name of his nightclub. The way they undressed me made me consider risking the most sought after job in the service industry. Nailing the position had been hard.

Obeying the rules? Even harder.

Good thing I like it hard.

I was never one for following orders. For one night with him, I would have sold my soul to the devil.

And that’s exactly what I did.

Button - Amazon

Rating: Star-FullStar-FullStar-FullStar-FullStar-Full
Reviewer: Rachel

The first in a three part book serial, Meeting the Boss introduces us to Samantha, a stunning, sassy bartender who works hard and plays even harder. She’s not afraid of her sexuality which is actually pretty refreshing. And she wants nothing to do with Damon Baxter, the billionaire with runway-model looks who owns the super exclusive nightclub where she works. Well, her libido wants something from him but her heart tells her to stay away. He’s bad news and she’s been down that road before.

I won’t get into plot specifics, but I’ll say this is a great first installment that teaches us there’s more to Samantha and Damon than what’s apparent on the surface. Oh, and the heat factor was way up there. My A/C has been down, and this steamy read didn’t help matters much. *fans self*

I don’t read contemporary romance/billionaire storylines too often, but this was a great quick read–well paced and well done. I’m looking forward to what else Ms. Valentine has in store for us.

This copy was provided by the author in exchange for a fair and honest review.

About this author
My short stories range from silly, humorous and a bit slutty (Naughty Natalie Serial) to downright sexy and hot (Billionaire Obsession Serial). Please don’t always take them seriously…but I hope you’ll thoroughly enjoy them. After a long day at work it’s nice to sit back, relax and enjoy a short story that can be finished in one night. Grab a beer or glass of wine and fantasize with me!

Leave a Reply

