Dawn’s Keeper by Veronica Del Rosa

Title: Dawn’s Keeper
Author: Veronica Del Rosa
Series:
Enforcers and Coterie – #3
Genre: 
Paranormal Romance
Release date: June 15, 2015
Pages:
240
Synopsis:

25364904Third in the Enforcers and Coterie series, each one is a standalone book delving deeper into a world where magic co-exists peacefully with the ordinary, for the most part…

Against his better judgment, Elijah agrees to help an ancient vampire with a mysterious problem. Too bad Dawn wants nothing to do with him. Prickly and evasive, she rebuffs him until she has no other choice.

Dawn doesn’t want or need the help of a mere human. She’s survived countless battles since the dawn of civilization. But now she’s being stalked and spied on in her own home. Can she rely on the resourceful yet enigmatic Elijah, or is he one of them?

Secrets brought them together. But secrets may destroy the fragile trust growing between them. She is an ancient warrior, a protector of vampires. And he…is not human.

Button - Amazon

Rating: Star-FullStar-FullStar-FullStar-FullStar-Full
Reviewer: Kat

After reading Sylvia’s Torment I knew I was in for a treat!

What I noticed about this series is that each book has its own personality. Each book has its own unique quality. I’m lucky enough to have been given an ARC of Dawn’s Keeper. It’s such a fantastic read with so many twists, turns and revelations that leaves you breathless.

I want to say that this is the best work of Veronica Del Rosa (at least so far) – but I think she has more in store for us. I speak with Veronica on a regular basis and you can see her in this book – she is a witty, clever person and so are her characters! Her essence is in Dawn’s Keeper… O.o It didn’t sound so creepy when I was thinking it.

Anyway! With that said, onto my review…

Dawn is not your average heroine. First of all, she may be the oldest heroine in the history of Paranormal Romance (but so is Elijah). She is totally kick ass, as a protector of vampires and she is not sorry for who or what she is. She is smoking hot and she knows it 😉

Elijah on the other hand is a drool worthy hero even if he is not your average alpha male. He is constantly smiling, clearly portrays good nature in character but guaranteed that there is more to him that meets the eye.

Ok. Wait. To be honest, I’m having a hard time writing a formal review for this book. I enjoyed it so much. As soon as I started, I couldn’t stop and I wouldn’t if it not had been for work and other mundane things such as eating and going to the bathroom etc. I am honored to be the very first reviewer of this book! If it’s not yet obvious yet with my rating and my gushing in the above, I loved this book and I thoroughly enjoyed every time spent reading it.

Plot wise, character wise, world building wise; it’s a spectacular read overall! There is no need to go into particular. You would have to see it for yourself.

I shall not give away anything in this review about the book and I encourage you to take my word for it and take a chance on this author, this series and this book in particular as it is a standalone (but it would be much more enjoyable if you read the series in order considering you get to meet the characters from the previous books in the series).

I highly recommend this for Paranormal Romance junkies and Urban Fantasy fans if you want some lovin’ in them.

This copy was provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

About this author

A self-professed computer geek, Veronica loves fixing computers, watching sci-fi and comedy shows and occasionally gaming.  Writing has always been a constant in her life, whether in a journal or stories to amuse. Keeping the imagination alive, she tells bedtime stories to her young son. Reading is more than a passion, it’s almost an obsession. PNR, UF and fantasy are the mainstay with occasional forays into horror and mystery.

Facebook Button Twitter Button Goodreads Button wikipedia-32

3 thoughts on “Dawn’s Keeper by Veronica Del Rosa

Leave a Reply

