Desert Sunrise by Sawyer Belle

Title: Desert Sunrise
Author: 
Sawyer Belle
Series:
Love in the Sierras – #2
Genre:
Western Historical Romance
Release date: April 1, 2015
Pages: 
253
Synopsis:

25243900Identity is a fickle thing, ever changing to meet the demands of its owner. Collette Barbier escapes her past, hiding in the shuffle of a busy boomtown. When the young and handsome Val sets his sights on discovery, she vows he’ll get more than he bargained for. Trouble is, so does she when he unwittingly entangles her in a dangerous game of politics.

Valentine Kelly knows Collette is gorgeous, but she is also shrill, shrewish and stubborn with a scolding tongue fierce enough to send the boldest man into a cower. And…she killed his best friend in a shootout. There is absolutely nothing to entice him. Until he realizes she is not who she’s pretending to be. She’s much, much more. He’ll risk everything he’s fought to keep, and he’ll do it for the one thing he never thought he wanted.

Her past is haunting. His present’s a threat. Their future, uncertain. Their love? Forever.

This rowdy sequel to Silver Nights With You continues the story of the Kelly brothers in true, western fashion!

Button - Amazon

Rating: Star-FullStar-FullStar-FullStar-FullStar-Full
Reviewer: Kat

If you’ve read Silver Nights With You, the first installment of Love in the Sierras, you’d know how quickly the sparks flew between Colette and Val. I had some reservations about Colette and for some reason I wasn’t really sure if Val and Colette would be good for each other. How wrong I was when I finally got started on Desert Sunrise. I should not have doubted Sawyer Belle!

Unlike his brother, Morgan, Val’s personality is more on the bubbly side but he is also as handsome and virile. Colette is beautiful with a fiery personality and she is also full of secrets. Val is determined to find out what they were. As he peeled the layers of Colette, he finds himself drawn to her.

I’m absolutely thrilled about this book. As a big fan of historical romance, I dove into this as soon as I can having previously read her books which I all adored. 🙂

The romance was sultry, the action was thrilling, the suspense kept me on my toes, the world-building was breath taking, and the characters were engaging! The plot is consistent and there was a series of twists that kept my attention.

In my previous reviews for Sawyer Belle’s other novels, I said that she is someone to watch out for in historical romance and it looks like I had not spoken too soon. Desert Sunrise proved my claims! I think she amped up her game in this installment of Love in the Sierras series and I am very much looking forward to the next book in the series! 😀

Desert Sunrise can be read as a standalone but I recommend reading Silver Nights With You for full enjoyment of it.

This copy was provided by the author in exchange for a fair and honest review.

About this author

I’m a Las Vegas native who enjoys the travels and turbulence of a good story. I love history and I love having an intense love to cheer for and that is what I try to offer my readers: an adventure of heart and history.

sawyerbelle.com

Facebook Button Twitter Button Goodreads Button

3 thoughts on “Desert Sunrise by Sawyer Belle

  1. jamiejeffriesbooks says:

    Thanks for this review! I loved Silver Nights, I’m having trouble keeping up with all the new releases of my favorite indie authors, so finding this review was great to remind me!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

