Sarah Brocious

Please welcome our latest featured author, Sarah Brocious! 🙂

Sarah is the author of one of the first five books we reviewed here on KH Book Reviews which was almost a year ago and it is for More Than Scars–a modern day take on the Beauty and the Beast but more charming! This author writes “clean romance” and by clean romance we don’t necessarily mean Christian or Inspirational, but love stories without sex scenes, implicit or explicit, and no crude language. She is known for writing heartwarming story lines, dreamy heroes and strong-willed heroines. Her sunny disposition matches the quality of her writing! It’s almost unusual to see books that had no erotic content and sometimes it’s nice to take a break from it all by reading something sweet, romantic and charming which Sarah totally delivers.

She also made book trailers (teasers) for her books:
Book Trailer (Youtube) for More Than Scars
Book Trailer (Youtube) for The Awakening (Wake Up – #1)
Book Trailer (Youtube) for Nolan’s Evolution (Wake Up – #2)

She currently has two works in progress–the last installment for her PNR trilogy and a contemporary romance novella (her first attempt at writing something so short, she shares!). 🙂 We took the time for a mini interview with her!

When and why did you begin writing?
The writing bug really bit me when I was in 7th grade. My teacher had us write a short story about anything that inspired us. Of course… I chose romance (I have been in love with love for a long time). I started what I thought would be a short… it turned into my first novel (unpublished… but it still exists!)

I didn’t become really serious about my writing though until a few years back. I was writing just for fun for so long and suddenly I wanted to share my creations. Scariest thing I’ve ever done, but the most rewarding.

What inspired you to write your first book?
A need to escape. I discovered time could magically pass when I would write. More Than Scars started out as a dream I had… a very vivid dream. Provocation was a need to vent. My PNR Wake Up series was inspired by an evening out on my back deck. I never know where inspiration is going to come (mostly at stop lights or other inconvenient places).

What books have most influenced your life most?
Sarah Brocious: My mom read Little House on the Prairie to me and Mark Twain (my favorite was Huckleberry Finn). I couldn’t wait to learn to read so the story didn’t have to end when she had read enough chapters for the night!

The very first real book I ever read was Love Comes Softly by Janette Oke. To this day I will still read it when I am going through something.

The Chronicles of Narnia were a big deal to me too. I have never been so lost in another world or time as when I was reading those books! Well, maybe similar to the escape I found while reading The Lord of the Rings!

If you had to choose, which writer would you consider a mentor?
Sarah Brocious: Janette Oke. Her books were an inspiration to me. I have read everything she ever wrote. One thing she said a while back that really impacted me (and I can’t remember the quote verbatim) was that she got to know her characters before she ever started writing. She learned their tells… their ways before she created their story. I do the very same. Even if I don’t write the same genre as she does, I still try to keep that sweet innocence and genuine love that prevailed through her many books.

Can you share a little of your current work with us?
Sarah Brocious: Hmm, latest book Nolan’s Evolution is the second book in my PNR series. You will find a little bit of every taste in this book if you are looking for a book boyfriend. There’s the good guy and the bad boy and plenty of paranormal activity. Book three may make an appearance by the end of the year!

Tell us your latest news.
Sarah Brocious: I am working hard on a novella (What Remains) that I would like to complete within the next six months! Many other projects down the pike! Stay tuned!

Thanks for sitting down with us, Sarah, we will definitely stay tuned and keep a look out for your titles! It was really awesome of you to take the time for chatting with us and we are so happy to have you here as a featured author. We look forward to seeing more of you! 🙂

Sarah is one sunny personality who would love to get to more people–especially if you like Walking Dead, Supernatural, Game of Thrones, Sherlock, True Blood, American Horror Story, and MORE! She is the ultimate TV series fangirl. And YOUR favorite movie? Chances are she’s watched it – and probably is her favorite as well! 😉

Button - Amazon

Facebook Button Twitter Button Goodreads Button wikipedia-32

2 thoughts on “Sarah Brocious

Leave a Reply

