Pleasing The Boss by Vickie Valentine

Title: Pleasing The Boss 
Author: 
Vickie Valentine
Series: 
Billionaire Obsession – #2
Genre: 
Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Release date: July 21, 2015
Pages:
88
Synopsis:

25951009

Hell in the company of Damon Baxter was blissfully hot.

He named the poshest nightclub in town after the color of his eyes. A conceited and narcissistic gesture, to be sure. But after one night in his bed, I didn’t care about his arrogance or his money. I only cared about his chiseled body, and the masterful way he used it to please mine.

I offered him a single night of pleasure, but when he demanded another in that deep and sexy whisper, what could I say?

He was my boss, and I always aimed to please… when it pleased me.

He didn’t care that I broke his rules. But was I ready to break my own?

Button - Amazon
Rating: Star-FullStar-FullStar-FullStar-FullStar-Empty

Reviewer: Rachel

Pleasing the Boss is the second in a three part book serial, and it’s delightful. This installment explores Damon and Samantha’s budding relationship, though I don’t think either one of them is ready to call it that yet. And that’s ok! Right now they’re both having fun. Sweaty. Sexy. Fun.

This time around we learn more about Samantha’s family and backstory and are introduced to a character who could prove to be a problem for these young lovers.

I enjoyed this short story/novelette, though I like the first one more. Admittedly this isn’t my typical genre. The fact that I had such a good time with it is reflective of the author’s talent. When I finished, it had me thinking I might even explore the billionaire genre further(!)

Looking forward to Part 3!

This copy as provided by the author in exchange for a fair and honest review.

About this author

My short stories range from silly, humorous and a bit slutty (Naughty Natalie Serial) to downright sexy and hot (Billionaire Obsession Serial). Please don’t always take them seriously…but I hope you’ll thoroughly enjoy them. After a long day at work it’s nice to sit back, relax and enjoy a short story that can be finished in one night. Grab a beer or glass of wine and fantasize with me!

One thought on “Pleasing The Boss by Vickie Valentine

Leave a Reply

