The Lessons by Elizabeth Brown

Title: The Lessons 
Author: 
Elizabeth Brown
Series:
Off-Limits – #1
Genre:
Erotic Romance, Contemporary Romance
Release date: July 20, 2015
Pages:
344
Synopsis:

25477309Things weren’t exactly going according to my Plan, so I did what most Americans do when confronted with a problem : I hired someone else to fix it.

Except ‘it’ was my virginity.

And that ‘someone else’ was a sex surrogate.

I should have known the answer wouldn’t be that simple.

Button - Amazon

Rating: Star-FullStar-FullStar-FullStar-FullStar-Half-Full
Reviewer: Kat

A spicy, yet quirky and romantic, all at the same time!

First and foremost, I really enjoyed this novel; my first read from this author. I’m usually one to stay away from erotic romance novels written in 1st POV (I know, it’s this weird quirk of mine) so I was a little bit weary at first – but then I was pleasantly surprised with how very easy it was for me to get myself lost in the story. I found this a fun and sexy read, unique because I haven’t read any books with a sex surrogate for a Hero. 😉

The POVs alternated between Natalie and Ryan and there I found both of them quite endearing, although Natalie is definitely a character to remember. It was fun being inside her head and I find myself relating to her on many occasions! Ryan, the sex god – err, I mean the sex surrogate, is a force to be reckoned with – Natalie didn’t stand a chance! The chemistry between Natalie and Ryan was totally electrical.

The story overall was good and quite thrilling, I remember having cracked up a few times while reading it. Mostly, it’s because of Natalie and her quirks!

I highly recommend this book to all erotic-romance lovers out there! 🙂

This copy was kindly gifted by the author.

About this author

I’m just a girl with a computer who writes smut. Sometimes it’s funny.

facebook-32 twitter-32 goodreads-32 wikipedia-32

3 thoughts on “The Lessons by Elizabeth Brown

Leave a Reply

