Through His Eyes by Deborah Camp

Title: Through His Eyes 
Author: 
Deborah Camp
Series: 
Mind’s Eye – #1
Genre:
Romantic Suspense, Paranormal Romance
Release date: April 4, 2015
Pages:
302
Synopsis:

20765530Two psychics – one serial killer.

Someone is stalking women and murdering them in Key West.

Levi Wolfe and Trudy Tucker join forces to help identify the murderer and stop him. Levi can channel the deceased victims and Trudy can tap into the mind of the killer. As a psychic detective team, they’re formidable. As lovers, they discover that they’re insatiable.

But if Trudy can see through the killer’s eyes, can the killer see her?

Rating: Star-FullStar-FullStar-FullStar-FullStar-Empty
Reviewer: Rachel

Button - Amazon

3.75 stars, rounded up to 4.

Through His Eyes follows Trudy Tucker, a talented psychic who’s learning to fully accept and tap into her gift as she works a Key West serial murder case with the sexy showboat medium, Levi Wolfe.

Levi is rich, good at what he does, and pretty dang arrogant. I enjoyed Tru’s reluctance to give in to him, and wish she’d held out even longer. Set in southern Florida, the sunny, beachy descriptions put me in the mood for a vacation and some key lime pie! Sex scenes were plentiful–you can’t deny Levi and Tru have chemistry in the bedroom. The mystery was well done and Ms. Camp didn’t hold back on some of the more gruesome aspects of the murders. Seeing the murderer’s horrific actions through the heroine’s mind makes for suspenseful, anxious reading. Makes me wonder just how tuned in Trudy can get with the people she tracks.

I’d classify this as a Romantic Suspense with heavy paranormal themes. Though at times abundant internal conflicts between the main characters occasionally gave it a Contemporary Romance feel.

This copy was provided by the author in exchange for a fair and honest review.

About this author

Hello Kind Readers!

What shall I tell about myself that isn’t X rated? Hmmm. Okay. I love dogs and I volunteer for an animal rescue group. I also love men and I have one I’m fairly fond of — we aren’t married but we’ve been in a relationship for most of my adult life! My heart still skips a beat when he walks into the room. Sappy, but true.

I cut my teeth reading romances and writing has always been part of my life ever since I learned the alphabet. I worked as a journalist before I quit to be a full-time novelist. I’ve always made my living writing. More than 40 of my novels have been published.

deborah-camp.com

Facebook Button Goodreads Button

Leave a Reply

