Forever Hers by Caroline Cairn

Title: Forever Hers
Author: 
Caroline Cairn
Series:
Spirits of Saoradh – #1
Genre:
Paranormal Romance
Release date: November 27, 2015
Pages:
248
Synopsis:

27996350Feisty twenty-four year old Holly, or Miss Greedy as her friends call her, receives a wooden cube as a gift from an enigmatic elderly lady who happens to be her mother’s new neighbour in Lossiemouth, a small Scottish fishing town.

What she doesn’t expect, is for the cube to contain Blayne, a Spirit of Saoradh only she can see and touch. Blayne is a playful, headstrong ghost with no recollection of his human past and an ability to grant Holly’s wishes whenever she calls for him — as long as said wishes don’t raise any questions from the public that is. So a shiny new car might be out of the question, but the possibility of a flat stomach, a consistently spotless house or a perfect daily hairstyle more than make up for it.

Through their incessant banter, Holly and Blayne grow closer while fighting against their mutual attraction since they have no possible future together.

But when the painful reality of Blayne’s existence is revealed, Holly will realize that it’s not always the girl who needs to be saved.

Button - Amazon

Rating: Star-FullStar-FullStar-FullStar-Half-FullStar-Empty
Reviewer: Kat

Forever Hers is a delightful paranormal romance about a woman whose life was forever changed when she was gifted with a wooden cube by an old lady who was her mother’s new neighbor. It was no ordinary wooden cube as it contained a Spirit of Saoradh who goes by the name of Blayne and he has the ability to grant any of Holly’s wishes, that was, within reason.

While Holly and Blayne didn’t get along at first, their fights turned into banters and their attraction for each other grew stronger and they couldn’t fight it even if they knew any future together was impossible.

First of all, I thought the blurb was definitely eye-catching. It was an interesting concept. I haven’t come across genie-type Heroes in PNR, or I haven’t read my good share of PNR yet. Either way, I was intrigued.

The story overall was great. I thought it was very well-written and I really enjoyed banters between Holly and Blayne. Definitely, I was entertained. It was an easy read and I highly recommend this to readers of PNR who prefer the “softer” side of it. To me it definitely gave off the NA vibe. Could be just me too.

I couldn’t really decide if I like Holly or not. She comes off as a bit immature to me, a bit selfish at first, and not so put together. But by the time I reached the end of the book, I decided that she wasn’t so bad after all. Blayne on the other hand… Come to think of it, I feel exactly the same about Blayne. I think they’ll grow on you as the novel progresses.

Yet, I felt that the ending was perfect too. 🙂

My only reservation about this book is merely the layout of it. The POVs of the H/h gets mixed up in paragraphs and confuses me for a second.

But overall, it was good and I liked it.

This copy was provided by the author in exchange for a fair and honest review.

About this author

I am a first time paranormal romance author (yikes! Scary!). I live in the Highlands of Scotland with one husband, two children and about thirteen fish. My other half and I both come from France, which you wouldn’t guess considering our children hardly speak the language…

I enjoy rock music, digital fantasy art, discovering anything new and original, and fresh baked bread.
Especially fresh baked bread. Nom nom nom.

facebook-32 goodreads-32 wikipedia-32

Leave a Reply

