The Rules by Elizabeth Brown

Title: The Rules
Author:
Elizabeth Brown
Series:
Off-Limits – #2
Genre:
Erotic Romance
Release date: February 2, 2016
Pages:
324
Synopsis:

25891968When you’re a guy, the rules are simple. Live by the Bro Code:

Rule #1: Always have his back.
Rule #2: Don’t ever leave him stranded.
Rule #3: Never, ever, touch his sister.

Aw, hell. Two out of three ain’t bad.

Warning: This story contains mature humor, a lot of cursing, and of course, sexual situations. It’s intended for adult readers who enjoy that kind of thing.

Rating: Star-FullStar-FullStar-FullStar-FullStar-Full
Reviewer: Kat

I’ve had a fallout from Contemporary Romance. In fact, before I read this book, I actually told myself I will never read another Contemporary Romance book for the next year or so–then Elizabeth Brown ruins it and publishes this book, then I fell in love this book; didn’t expect it, didn’t expect to love this book so much, and most especially didn’t expect it to be something more than what it seems.

Ainsley is suffering from a condition and she’s determined to break through it so she can move on and finally settle in a normal and healthy relationship with someone. Enter Lambo, manwhore extraordinaire. Lambo is everything you want in a book boyfriend. He is hot, rocks the sheets, witty AF, but more than that, sweet as sin. He always had the hots for Ainsley (and vice versa) and when the opportunity presents itself to get tangled (naked!) with Ainsley, naturally, he takes it. He knew it was wrong, Ainsley is his best friend’s little sister and he needed to back off, but the more time he spent with Ainsley, he finds himself deeper and deeper until she’s under his skin…

This book. Wow. Loved it. I already said it above but I couldn’t help but say it again.

Honestly, I’m not a fan of manwhore heroes. I’m so over them, but Lambo was just too charming and I couldn’t resist falling a little for him.

Ainsley. Now, I don’t know where to start. Ainsley is the star of the show for me. My heart reached out to her. I don’t know what else to say, except that she’s a character that will surely stick with me for a very long time.

Overall, great read, great characters, great plot. Highly recommended! I can’t wait for the next book in the series!

This book is more than just a book for me and Elizabeth knows that, but that’s between me and her. 😉

Button - Amazon

About this author

I’m just a girl with a computer who writes smut. Sometimes it’s funny.

facebook-32 twitter-32 goodreads-32 wikipedia-32

Leave a Reply

